A Night in Acadie

Cover of book A Night in Acadie
Categories: Fiction » Literature

Kate Chopin (born Catherine O'Flaherty, 1850-1904) was an American author of short stories and novels, mostly of a Louisiana Creole background. She is now considered by some to have been a forerunner


of feminist authors of the 20th century. From 1869 to 1902, she wrote short stories for both children and adults which were published in such magazines as "Atlantic Monthly," "Vogue," the "Century," and "Harper's Youth's Companion." Her major works were two short story collections, "Bayou Folk" (1894) and "A Night in Acadie" (1897). This volume includes 21 of Chopin's classic short works. Here are: A Night in Acadie Athénaïse After the Winter Polydore Regret A Matter of Prejudice Caline A Dresden Lady in Dixie Nég Créol The Lilies Azélie Mamouche A Sentimental Soul Dead Men's Shoes At Chênière Caminada Odalie Misses Mass Cavanelle Tante Cat'rinette A Respectable Woman Ripe Figs Ozéme's Holiday

A Night in Acadie
+Write review

User Reviews:

Write Review: