Ix Poems

Cover of book Ix Poems
Categories: Fiction » Poetry

Caroline Clive, sometimes known as Caroline Wigley Clive (1801-1872) was an English author. She was born in Brompton Grove, London. She was the daughter of Edmund Wigley of Shakenhurst, Worcestershire


. She married, in 1840, the Reverend Archer Clive. She published, over the signature "V.", eight volumes of poetry, but is best known as the author of Paul Ferroll (1855), a sensational novel about murder, and Why Paul Ferroll Killed His Wife (1860). Other works include: IX Poems (1840/41), I Watched the Heavens (1842), The Morlas (1853), Year After Year (1858), John Greswold (1864) and Poems (1872).

Ix Poems
+Write review

User Reviews:

Write Review: