Master of the Vineyard

Cover of book Master of the Vineyard
Categories: Fiction » Literature

Myrtle Reed/Mrs Macculloug (1874-1911) was an American author, the daughter of Elizabeth Armstrong Reed and the preacher Hiram von Reed. She sometimes wrote under the pseudonym of Olive Green. She was


born in Chicago, where she graduated from the West Division High School. In 1906 she was married to James Sydney McCullough. She died of a drug overdose in Chicago, Illinois. Her works include: The Spinster Book (1901), Lavender and Old Lace (1902), The Shadow of Victory (1903), A Spinner in the Sun (1906), Flower of the Dusk (1908), Old Rose and Silver (1909), Master of the Vineyard (1910), Sonnets to a Lover (1910), A Weaver of Dreams (1911), The Myrtle Reed Yearbook (1911), The White Shield (1912), Threads of Grey and Gold (1913) and Happy Women (1913). She also published a series of cook books under the pseudonym of Olive Green, including: What to Have for Breakfast (1905), One Thousand Simple Soups (1907) and How to Cook Fish (1908).

Master of the Vineyard
+Write review

User Reviews:

Write Review: