The book of Wonder

Cover of book The book of Wonder
Categories: Nonfiction

This is the fifth collection of ironic and gorgeous tales published by Lord Dunsany. "The book of Wonder" consists of 14 of Dunsany's short stories: "The Bride of the Man-Horse", "Chu-bu and Sheemish"


, "The Coronation of Mr. Thomas Shap" , "Distressing Tale of Thangobrind the Jeweller" , "The Hoard of the Gibbelins", "The Injudicious Prayers of Pombo the Idolater", "The Loot of Bombasharna", "Miss Cubbidge and the Dragon of Romance", "The Quest of the Queen's Tears", "The Wonderful Window", "Probable Adventure of Three Literary Men", "How One Came, as Was Foretold, to the City of Never", "How Nuth "The House of the Sphinx" Would Have Practiced His Art Upon the Gnoles", and "The House of the Sphinx". All the stories are mysterious yet very enjoyable.

+Write review

User Reviews:

Write Review: