The Forsyte Saga - Complete

Cover of book The Forsyte Saga - Complete
Categories: Nonfiction

“The Forsyte Saga” is the most notable work by John Galsworthy, one of the most popular English novelists and playwrights of the early 20th century. This complete edition presents the series of novels


tracing the history of the wealthy Forsyte family, acquisitive, snobbish, and ruled by money, from the 1880s to the 1920s. All works, devoted to Forsytes, are grouped if three large cycles, the first, entitled directly “The Forsyte Saga”, being published in 1922. It included “Salvation of the Forsyte”, “The Man of Property”, “Indian Summer of a Forsyte”, “In Chancery”, “Awakening” and “To Let”.

The Forsyte Saga - Complete
+Write review

User Reviews:

Write Review: